Automatic CC

What is automatic CC?

Automatic CC is a feature that allows teams to automatically receive secure messages and consultations as a group rather than as individuals. For teams who have this feature enabled, everyone in the team who is contactable receives a copy of the message or consultation.

Why do some teams display differently in the recipient drop down?

Teams that have the automatic CC feature enabled, will display grouped together in the recipient drop down field. This is to make it clear that the professionals within that team cannot be selected individually. They also have a group icon on the left hand side, once again to show they have automatic CC switched on.

Teams that do not have automatic CC enabled will have their professionals displayed vertically, with each professional having a single icon next to their name. This is to make it clear that these professionals can be selected individually.

Can I individually message or send a consultation to a professional who is in an automatic CC team?

Professionals within a team that has automatic CC enabled cannot be messaged individually. If the team decide later to disable automatic CC, the professionals in that team will be able to be messaged individually again. Likewise, a consultation cannot be sent to an individual if that individual sits in an auto CC team.

What happens to existing messages when a team enables automatic CC?

When a team enables automatic CC, professionals already added to the message will remain as a participant of the message thread. Other members of the team will have to be manually added via the ‘Add contacts’ button.

What happens to existing messages when a team disables automatic CC?

When a team disables automatic Cc, professionals already added to the message will remain as a participant of the message thread. If they want to leave the message thread, they will have to do this manually by clicking ‘Leave discussion’

Why can I not see my professional displayed under their team?

For messages professionals who are set as ‘Non-contactable by messages’ will not display under their team in the recipient drop down. This is to make it clear that these professionals will not be included as a participant in the message, and will therefore not receive a copy of the message.

For consultations, professionals who are set as ‘Non-contactable by consultations’ will not display under their team in the recipient drop down.

What happens if an automatically Cc’d professional leaves a message thread?

If a professional leaves a message thread, and they are part of a team that has automatic CC enabled, only they will leave the message thread. The rest of the team will remain as participants.