Link to your GP practice
Finding the page to link to your GP practice
Understanding how to link to your GP practice
Before you book your first appointment, you’ll need to link to your GP practice.
Please contact your GP practice for a registration letter. If you see Patients Know Best listed on your registration letter, you can link to your GP practice.
3. Enter the registration letter details and click the ‘Register’ button.
4. Once linked to your GP practice, you will not need to repeat this step unless changes are made to your access, e.g. your GP resets your account key for security reasons or you have changed GP practice.
How do I unlink from my GP practice?
Your GP practice can unlink you if appropriate. Please contact your GP practice to discuss this with them. Once unlinked you’ll no longer be able to view your appointments at that GP practice or book new appointments. You will be able to link to a new GP practice when you have a new linkage letter.
If you have more questions about your record, please contact PKB at email@example.com.
Can I use the same linkage details in more than one app?
Yes, you can use your linkage details (linkage key, ODS code and account key) in PKB even if you have used them already for another app, e.g. Patient Access.
What happens if my GP practice closes my online account?
If your account is closed, you will no longer be able to see your appointments at that GP practice or book new ones there.
To use online services again, you will need a new linkage letter.
What happens if my linkage details are reset?
Your practice may reset your linkage details if required, this will restrict your access to online appointment booking until you get a new linkage letter from them.